download (1).png
Carpenters Logo.jpg

Leelanau Indivisible   |   Delta County Democratic Party   |  Menominee Democratic Party | Women's March Traverse City

  • Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights

  • Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers

  • United Autoworkers Union

  • The Sierra Club

  • Union Staff at Bishop Noa

  • AFSCME Chapter 25

  • Anishinabek Caucus of the Michigan Democratic Party

  • Rural Caucus of the Michigan Democratic Party

  • Michigan Building & Constructions Trade Council

  • Environmental Caucus of the Michigan Democratic Party

  • Emgage Action: Muslim Advocacy Group

  • Communications Workers of America

  • Michigan AFL-CIO

  • Michigan Education Association (*Recommendation)

  • National Federation of Federal Employees (NFFE) 

  • American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO (AFT)

  • Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers


Elected Officials & Candidates

Bart Stupak

Former US Representative - Michigan 1st District

Mike Prusi 

Former State Senator and Northern Michigan Director for Governor Gretchen Whitmer

Mike Lahti

Former State Representative - Hancock

Alex Garza

State Representative - Michigan's 12th District

Dr. Renee Richer

Candidate for 108th State House

Beth McGill-Rizer

Candidate for 101st State House

Dana LaLonde

Negaunee City Council

Bob Niemi

Fmr. Mayor of Marquette

Andrew Lorinser

Fmr. Marquette City Commissioner

Karen Alholm

Marquette County Commissioner

Stuart Skauge

Ishpeming City Council - Veteran

Elena Greer

Michigan Democratic Party Youth Vice Chair

Sarah Reynolds

Former Marquette Mayor Pro Tem

Lindsay Bean

Ishpeming City Council

Anthony Feig

 Candidate for Michigan's 4th Congressional District

Bobby Glenn Brown

Precinct Delegate & Candidate for Sands Township Trustee

John Braamse

Candidate for Marquette City BLP - Veteran

Dwight Brady 

Fmr. Congressional Candidate

Bob Romps

Fmr. Candidate, 108th District

Greg Seppanen

Fmr. County Commissioner

Gerry Corkin 

Chair - Marquette County Board of Commissioners

Gretchen Janssen

​Houghton County Commissioner

Greg Zyburt

Marquette County Sheriff

Carl Hosang

Ely Township Trustee - Veteran

Roy Gotham

32nd Circuit Court Judge, Ontonagon County Probate Court Judge, Ontonagon County Prosecuting Attorney (Ret.)

Rod DesJardins

Munising Mayor

Rodney Loonsfoot

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Tribal Council Member

David Cromell

Alger County. Sheriff  (Ret.)

Gerry Brindel

State Licensed SSW
(Special Education 30 years)
Fmr. Hayes Twp Planning Commission

Seth Phillips

Kalkaska County Drain Commissioner

Jim Carruthers

Mayor of Traverse City

Robert T. Steinhoff

Alger County Prosecuting Attorney

Carolyn (Peachy) Rentenbach

Leelanau County Commissioner

Mari Negro 

Menominee County Democratic Party Chair

Gordy Bourland

Former Emmet County Democratic Party Chairperson

Carolyn Bourland

Emmet County Democratic Party County Committee, Membership Chair, 1st District Biden Delegate for National Democratic Convention 2020, 1st District Clinton Delegate for National Convention 2016, 1st District Clinton Elector 2016 Petoskey 49770

Community Leaders

  • Steve Benoit

  • PJ Stevens 

    • Disabled Veteran / Founder of Angels Rise U.P.​

  • Joe "Mr. Fourth of July" Paquette

    • Veteran

  • Valorie Troesch, JD

  • Barb Turuc

  • Fran Darling

  • Joy Niemi

  • Robert Anderson

  • Maureen Ferguson

  • Dusty Ferguson

  • Kristi Ferguson

  • Gordy Reed

  • Les Negro

    • Veteran

  • Jan Herring

  • Laurie Kaufman

  • Elizabeth Bussiere

  • Paul Mitchell

  • Amber Grassinger

  • Monica Evans

    • Co-Organizer - Women's March Traverse City

  • Peggy Fry

    • Co-Organizer - Women's March Traverse City

  • Marcia Hardy

  • Mark Zook

  • Earl Eliason

    • Regional Director - MEA Retired

  • Zelda Ziemer

  • Jann Parsons

  • Willard Losinger

  • Donna Rummer

  • Rene Fugitt

  • Lisa Yats

  • Tom Warriner

  • Jane Warriner

  • Gordy Bourland - Veteran

  • James "Jim" Matteson

  • Marianne Laskay

  • Bill Charon

  • Carole Charon

  • Vickie Knuth

    • Veteran

  • Kelly Anderson

  • Paul Browning

  • Deborah McDowell

  • Vicki Blaauw

  • John Walton

  • Robert DeGabriele

  • GlenEllen Lehmberg

  • Judith Krause

    • Mental Health Professional

  • Andi Rich

    • Environmental Activist

  • Josh Nicholas

  • Dennis Lynch

    • Retired Educator and Veteran

  • Paul Browning

  • Dana Getsinger

  • John Taylor

    • Vice-Chair, Recipient Rights Advisory Committee at Pathways CMH

  • Julie Flores - Educator

  • Glenn Cody - Educator

  • Don Phillips - Veteran

  • Laura DeGabriele

  • Elizabeth Benyi

  • Elizabeth Koller

  • Joe Salbert

  • James Sarna

  • Laura DeGabriele

  • Karen Belch

  • Mark Herbert

    • Licensed Clinical Social Worker

  • Patrick Moore

  • Barbara Isom

  • James Zachow

  • Jeff Currie

  • Jan Parker

  • Patty Kimber

  • Tammy Metiva

  • Thomas Mayhew

  • Gary Houseman

  • Theresa Brodowski Scram

    • Kevin F. O’Brien Health Sciences Librarian
      Marquette General Hospital

  • Lora E Green

    • Fmr. State House Candidate 106th